Mahlon Marsh Day


Ph.D. Brown University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Regularity of Function-to-function Transformations, Operations in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Clarence Raymond Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, KennethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Brannon, MildredUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Chivukula, R.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196212
Cudia, DennisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Dean, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19584
Ernest, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195911
Fairchild, LonnieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Goodner, DwightUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19491
Jenkins, JoeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19681
Luthar, IndarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19574
Mech, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Megginson, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Rosen, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1954
Silverman, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19523
Smith, MarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975
Truitt, CecileUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Vasudevan, RamaniUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19723
Wilde, CarrollUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Wong, ChiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19693
Yen, TiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19542

According to our current on-line database, Mahlon Day has 20 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4313 for the advisor ID.