John Greenville Saw


Ph.D. University of London 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Estimating and Testing Techniques with Ordered Variables Applied to Censored Samples

Advisor: Florence Nightingale David

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barnett, FredericVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1964
Bradley, Jr., EdwinUniversity of Florida1969
Chow, BryantVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1965
Flora, RogerVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University19654
Mullen, KennethVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1966
Mullenix, PaulUniversity of Florida1985
Shafer, NancyUniversity of Florida1980

According to our current on-line database, John Saw has 7 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42668 for the advisor ID.