Ian R. Porteous


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Algebraic Geometry

Advisor 1: William Vallance Douglas Hodge
Advisor 2: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Montaldi, JamesUniversity of Liverpool198311
Flegmann, AlexUniversity of Liverpool1985

According to our current on-line database, Ian Porteous has 2 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42567 for the advisor ID.