Yuan Shih Chow


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Martingales in an S-Finite Measure Space Indexed by Directed Sets

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stout, WilliamPurdue University1967113
Brown, BrucePurdue University19692
Tomkins, RobertPurdue University19702
Martinsek, AdamColumbia University19815
Zhang, Cun-HuiColumbia University19849
Xue, Xing-HongColumbia University1989

According to our current on-line database, Yuan Chow has 6 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4215 for the advisor ID.