John Rankin Kinney


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuity Properties of Sample Functions of Markov Processes

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beyer, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University1959
Conner, WilliamMichigan State University1970
Guthery, ScottMichigan State University1969
Matti, JosephMichigan State University1970
Nussbaum, DanielMichigan State University1971
Waterman, MichaelMichigan State University196911
You, Yuan-ChwenMichigan State University1976

According to our current on-line database, John Kinney has 7 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4212 for the advisor ID.