Jeffrey David Vaaler


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Uniform Distribution with Weights
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Harold George Diamond

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramson, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Barroero, FabrizioTechnische Universität Graz2013
Barton, JeffreyUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Boerkoel, AntonieUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Burger, EdwardUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Carneiro, EmanuelUniversity of Texas at Austin20097
Chern, Shey-JeyUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Choi, KwokUniversity of Texas at Austin19965
Dresden, GregoryUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Fili, PaulUniversity of Texas at Austin20101
Fukshansky, LennyUniversity of Texas at Austin20044
Garza, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Grizzard, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Haynes, AlanUniversity of Texas at Austin20065
Holt, JeffreyUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Homma, KosukeUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Hughes, AdamUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Kelly, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Lerma, MiguelUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Lewko, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Marivani, SyrousUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Miner, ZacharyUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Mossinghoff, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
O'Leary, RobbinUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Pekker, AlexanderUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Petsche, ClaytonUniversity of Texas at Austin20036
Pinner, ChristopherUniversity of Texas at Austin19925
Rauh, NikolasUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Rothlisberger, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin2010
Samuels, CharlesUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Sinclair, ChristopherUniversity of Texas at Austin20052
Struppeck, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Tyler, StephanieUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Vipismakul, WasinUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Vose, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin19812

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Vaaler has 35 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4201 for the advisor ID.