George Earl Schweigert


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis of Certain Curves by Means of a Generalized Type of Local Separating Point

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pownall, MalcolmUniversity of Pennsylvania1960
Remage Jr., RussellUniversity of Pennsylvania1950

According to our current on-line database, George Schweigert has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 419 for the advisor ID.