George Em Karniadakis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Spectral Element Method Applied to Heat Transfer Enhancement by Flow Destabilization

Advisor 1: Anthony Tyr Patera
Advisor 2: Borivoje Budimira Mikic

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baek, HyoungsuBrown University2010
Batcho, PaulPrinceton University1994
Beskok, AliPrinceton University199615
Cho, HeyrimBrown University2015
Choi, MinseokBrown University2014
Crawford, CatherinePrinceton University1996
Du, YiqingBrown University2000
Evangelinos, ConstantinosBrown University1999
Fedosov, DmitryBrown University2010
Foo, JasmineBrown University2008
Giannakouros, IoannisPrinceton University1994
Grinberg, LeopoldBrown University2009
Gulian, MamikonBrown University2019
Henderson, RonaldPrinceton University1994
Kirby II, RobertBrown University200315
Lee, SeungjoonBrown University2017
Lei, HuanBrown University2013
Lin, GuangBrown University20076
Liu, DongBrown University2005
Liu, HsinChihBrown University2000
Lomtev, IgorBrown University1999
Lu, LuBrown University2020
Lucor, DidierBrown University20051
Luo, XianBrown University2009
Ma, XiaBrown University2001
Marmanis, HaralambosBrown University2000
Molinaro, RobertoETH Zürich2023
Newman, DavidPrinceton University1996
Pan, WenxiaoBrown University2010
Pivkin, IgorBrown University2006
Sherwin, SpencerPrinceton University19955
Sirisup, SirodBrown University2005
Sukys, JonasETH Zürich2014
Symeonidis, VasileiosBrown University2006
Trujillo, JamesPrinceton University1998
Wan, XiaoliangBrown University20071
Warburton, TimothyBrown University19993
Xiu, DongbinBrown University200412
Xu, JinBrown University2005
Yang, XiuBrown University2014
Yildirium, YildirmBrown University2012
Yu, YueBrown University20141
Zayernouri, MohsenBrown University20148
Zhang, ZhongqiangBrown University20142

According to our current on-line database, George Karniadakis has 44 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41412 for the advisor ID.