Vaughan Ronald Pratt


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shellsort and Sorting Networks

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aarabi, ParhamStanford University20014
Avrahami, GideonStanford University1993
Casley, RossStanford University1991
Crew, RogerStanford University1992
Fahn, PaulStanford University1998
Gischer, JayStanford University1984
Gupta, VineetStanford University1994
Harel, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197832
Magerman, DavidStanford University1994
Mohajer, KeyvanStanford University2007
Patterson, AnnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Prieto, RamonStanford University2003
Streett, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Waarts, OrliStanford University1992

According to our current on-line database, Vaughan Pratt has 14 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40894 for the advisor ID.