David Arends Gieseker


Ph.D. Harvard University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Positive Embeddings in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: Robin Cope Hartshorne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Green, LawrenceUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Kisisel, AliUniversity of California, Los Angeles20003
Schubert, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Xia, HuashiUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993

According to our current on-line database, David Gieseker has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40772 for the advisor ID.