Augustin Banyaga


Ph.D. Université de Genève 1976 Switzerland
Dissertation: Sur la structure des groupes de difféomorphismes qui préservent une forme symplectique

Advisor: André Haefliger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rukimbira, PhilippeThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Chaiyasena, ArjunaThe Pennsylvania State University1993
Torre, CarlosThe Pennsylvania State University1993
Mcinerney, AndrewThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Kim, Hee JungThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Ait Haddou, HassanThe Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics2005
Musesa, AlainInstitut de Mathématiques et de Sciences Physiques20053
Saunders, ChristopherThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Tchuiaga, StéphaneInstitut de Mathématiques et de Sciences Physiques2012
Bikorimana, Pierre CélestinInstitut de Mathématiques et de Sciences Physiques2023

According to our current on-line database, Augustin Banyaga has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40660 for the advisor ID.