Ian Agol


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topology of Hyperbolic 3-Manifolds

Advisor: Michael Hartley Freedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkinson, ChristopherUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2009
Brody, NicolasUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Donoghue, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Goerner, MatthiasUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Hurtado, SebastianUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Kerber, AlvinUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Liu, YiUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Miller, KyleUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Rafalski, ShawnUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2007
Reyes, EduardoUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Tsang, Chi CheukUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Vargas Pallete, FrancoUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Zhang, YueUniversity of California, Berkeley2020

According to our current on-line database, Ian Agol has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39962 for the advisor ID.