Thomas Merrill Cover


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometrical and Statistical Properties of Linear Threshold Devices

Advisor: Norman Manuel Abramson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hellman, MartinStanford University196950
Koplowitz, JackUniversity of Colorado Boulder1973
Latta, RobertStanford University1975
Tchen, AndréStanford University1976
El Gamal, AbbasStanford University19789
Rogers, III, WilliamStanford University1978
van Campenhout, JanStanford University197810
Salehi, MasoudStanford University197919
Heegard, ChrisStanford University198113
Choi, ByoungSeonStanford University19831
Costa, MaxStanford University19835
Muravchik, CarlosStanford University19832
Barron, AndrewStanford University198533
Stern, HalStanford University198712
Thomas, JoyStanford University1990
Trott, MitchellStanford University19921
Chung, ThomasStanford University1994
Lapidoth, AmosStanford University19955
Erkip, ElzaStanford University19963
Ordentlich, ErikStanford University1996
Diggavi, SuhasStanford University19982
Fahn, PaulStanford University1998
Iyengar, GarudStanford University19989
Kontoyiannis, IoannisStanford University19986
Zeevi, AssafStanford University200113
Baer, MichaelStanford University2003
Chiang, MungStanford University20032
Jafar, SyedStanford University2003
Vishwanath, SriramStanford University20037
Julian, DavidStanford University2004
Yard, JonStanford University20051
Gemelos, GeorgeStanford University2006
Kim, Young-HanStanford University20065
Mehrdad (Hassanpour), NavidStanford University2006
Sigurjónsson, StyrmirStanford University and University of Iceland2006
Cuff, PaulStanford University20092
Oh, SewoongStanford University2011

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Cover has 37 students and 245 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39910 for the advisor ID.