John Willard Morgan


Ph.D. Rice University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stable Tangential Homotopy Equivalences

Advisor: Morton L. Curtis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ajoodanian, MehrzadColumbia University2000
Clingher, AdrianColumbia University20022
Deloup, FlorianColumbia University1998
Feighn, MarkColumbia University19813
Joe, DosangColumbia University1998
Kennedy, GaryColumbia University19812
Kojima, SadayoshiColumbia University198111
Langmead, GregoryColumbia University2001
Lee, LiColumbia University1990
Leness, ThomasColumbia University1994
Li, WeiColumbia University1996
Lim, YuhanColumbia University1995
Lipsett, RogerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Lisca, PaoloColumbia University199112
Lok, WalterColumbia University1984
Luttinger, KarlColumbia University1989
Owens, BrendanColumbia University20005
Ozsváth, PeterPrinceton University199443
Rudolph, LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Safari, PedramColumbia University2000
Steiner, MichaelColumbia University1989
Stipsicz, AndrasRutgers University, New Brunswick19945
Suciu, AlexandruColumbia University19843
Szabó, ZoltánRutgers University, New Brunswick199435
Vasas, MartinColumbia University1982
Yang, HongjieColumbia University1992
Zhang, XingguoColumbia University1989

According to our current on-line database, John Morgan has 27 students and 146 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 389 for the advisor ID.