Jack Johnson Morava


Ph.D. Rice University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Topology of Fredholm Maps

Advisor: S. Eldon (Sherman) Dyer
Advisor 2: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 3: Morton L. Curtis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Edwards, DavidColumbia University1971
Chu, Ching-YuState University of New York at Stony Brook1978
Dellomo, MichaelThe Johns Hopkins University1984
Tamanoi, HirotakaThe Johns Hopkins University19871
Wolman, AbelThe Johns Hopkins University1992
Chen, Chia-HsinThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Rajan, AshvinThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Abrams, LowellThe Johns Hopkins University19973
Devadoss, SatyanThe Johns Hopkins University1999
Torii, TakeshiThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Harvey, MatthewThe Johns Hopkins University2002
Agarwala, SusamaThe Johns Hopkins University2009
Beardsley, JonathanThe Johns Hopkins University2016

According to our current on-line database, Jack Morava has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 388 for the advisor ID.