Andrew Gordon Thomason


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1980 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Partitions of Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Béla Bollobás

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haviland, JulieUniversity of Cambridge1989
Jagger, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1995
Pikhurko, OlegUniversity of Cambridge20004
Richer, DuncanUniversity of Cambridge2000
Verstraete, JacquesUniversity of Cambridge20018
Myers, JosephUniversity of Cambridge2003
Wagner, PeterUniversity of Cambridge2006
Lo, AllanUniversity of Cambridge2010
Marchant, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge2010
Saxton, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2012
Montgomery, RichardUniversity of Cambridge2015
Méroueh, ArèsUniversity of Cambridge2016
Girão, AntónioUniversity of Cambridge2019
Illingworth, FrederickUniversity of Cambridge2021
Wales, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge2022

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Thomason has 15 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38524 for the advisor ID.