Alexander Dalgarno


Ph.D. University College London 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Collisions of normal and metastable helium atoms.

Advisor 1: Harrie Stewart Wilson Massey
Advisor 2: Richard Arthur Buckingham

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthurs, ArnoldQueen's University of Belfast195925
Asaro, CatherineHarvard University1985
Jamieson, MichaelQueen's University of Belfast1969
Lewis, JohnQueen's University of Belfast1955169
Lynn, NormanQueen's University of Belfast1959
McCarroll, RonaldQueen's University of Belfast1957
McDowell, MartinQueen's University of Belfast195720
McElroy, MichaelQueen's University of Belfast19622
Smith, FrancisQueen's University of Belfast1962
van Dishoeck, EwineUniversiteit Leiden19841
Watson, Deborah KayHarvard University19772

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Dalgarno has 11 students and 230 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38473 for the advisor ID.