Lajos Tákacs


Ph.D. Technical University of Budapest 1948 Hungary
Dissertation: On a probability-theoretical investigation of Brownian motion

Advisor 1: Charles Jordan
Advisor 2: Alfréd Rényi
Advisor 3: Béla Szökefalvi-Nagy

D.Sc. Hungarian Academy of Sciences 1957 Hungary
Dissertation: Stochastic processes arising in the theory of particle counters
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altschul, RobertoCase Western Reserve University1973
Cap, DanielCase Western Reserve University1985
Chang, Jin YuhCase Western Reserve University1976
Debane, SaraCase Western Reserve University1977
Delos Reyes, JosefinaCase Western Reserve University1985
Gastwirth, JosephColumbia University19637
Geller, M(arilyn) NancyCase Western Reserve University19723
Haghighi, AliakbarCase Western Reserve University1976
Linhart, PeterColumbia University1963
Papnicolaou, AndreasCase Western Reserve University1976
Percus, OraColumbia University1965
Ramig, PaulineCase Western Reserve University19742
Vicentini, FabioCase Western Reserve University19732

According to our current on-line database, Lajos Tákacs has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37339 for the advisor ID.