Philippe G. Ciarlet


Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variational Methods for Non-Linear Bondary-Value Problems

Advisor: Richard Steven Varga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andreoiu-Banica, GeorgianaUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI1999
Aufranc, MartialUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI1990
Bay, François19891
de Oliveira, MariaUniversidade de Coimbra198114
Iosifescu, OanaUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI1995
Jouve, FrançoisUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19921
Kesavan, SrinivasanUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI197811
Le Dret, HervéUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19882
Paumier, Jean-ClaudeUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19854
Piersanti, PaoloCity University of Hong Kong2019
Quintela-Estevez, PeregrinaUniversité de Paris19884
Rabier, PatrickUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19772
Rao, BopengUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198911
Rodríguez Seijo, JoséUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19972
Shen, XiaoqinXi'an Jiaotong University2007

According to our current on-line database, Philippe Ciarlet has 15 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37068 for the advisor ID.