David Alexander Vogan, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lie Algebra Cohomology and the Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups

Advisor: Bertram Kostant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Achar, PramodMassachusetts Institute of Technology20019
Bang-Jensen, JesperMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Casian, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Fang, ChuyingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Garnica-Vigil, EugenioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Graham, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19923
Harris, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
He, HongyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Huang, Jing-SongMassachusetts Institute of Technology198912
Johnson, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Kuo, WentangMassachusetts Institute of Technology20002
Lucas, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Malon, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Marberg, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology20131
Matumoto, HisayosiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198811
McGovern, W. MontgomeryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Mihov, DikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Nevins, MonicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19984
Pantano, AlessandraPrinceton University2004
Pascovici, DanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Pietraho, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Pranata, IwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Rush, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Salamanca Riba, SusanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Schwartz, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Speh, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Tay, Kian BoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Trapa, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19988
Yee, Wai LingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004

According to our current on-line database, David Vogan, Jr. has 29 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37052 for the advisor ID.