L. Ray (Laroy) Carry

Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interaction of Visualization and General Reasoning Abilities with Instructional Treatment in Algebra (Education)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 97—Mathematics education

Advisor: Edward Griffith Begle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, CarolUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Bernard, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Castillo, TonyUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Chapman, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Cohen, MartinUniversity of Texas at Austin19761
Duran, NadinaUniversity of Texas at Austin1985
DuRapau, Jr., VictorUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Eyles, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin19981
Foley, GregoryUniversity of Texas at Austin198616
Friske, JoyceUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Hanna, ArthurUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Hickey, PatriciaUniversity of Texas at Austin1980
Johnston, GeorgeannUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Jones, KevinUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Klespis, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin1984
McCarthy, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
McGehee, JeanUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Medina, EmilioUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Okoronkwo, EmmanuelUniversity of Texas at Austin1984
Payne, VickiUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Platt, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Schneider, EllenUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Shiyyab, MuathUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Smith, CarolUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Stein, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1975
Swehosky, FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Thompson, TommyUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Tolias, GeorgiaUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Travis, BettyUniversity of Texas at Austin1978
Wagner-Krankel, MaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Woerner, KatherineUniversity of Texas at Austin1980
Wooldridge, GlynUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Word, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1988

According to our current on-line database, L. Ray Carry has 33 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36925 for the advisor ID.