Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Yang-Mills Equations on Kähler Manifolds

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: Nigel James Hitchin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mong, Kai-CheungUniversity of Oxford1988
King, AlastairUniversity of Oxford198910
Kotschick, DieterUniversity of Oxford198915
Garcia-Prada, OscarUniversity of Oxford199117
Maciocia, AntonyUniversity of Oxford199112
Nasatyr, EmileUniversity of Oxford1991
Wang, ShuguangUniversity of Oxford19913
Joyce, DominicUniversity of Oxford199228
Thaddeus, MichaelUniversity of Oxford199210
Guha, ParthaUniversity of Oxford1994
Guo, G.-Y.University of Oxford1994
Jarvis, StuartUniversity of Oxford1994
Nelson, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1994
Saksida, PavleUniversity of Oxford19941
Sheppard, AlanUniversity of Oxford1994
Frøyshov, KimUniversity of Oxford19951
Kovalev, AlexeiUniversity of Oxford19955
Leung, RaymondUniversity of Oxford1995
Banfield, DarrenUniversity of Oxford1996
Gantz, ChristianUniversity of Oxford1996
Hong, Ying-JiUniversity of Oxford1996
Martin, ShaunUniversity of Oxford1997
Muñoz, VicenteUniversity of Oxford19977
Seidel, PaulUniversity of Oxford199727
Selby, MatthewUniversity of Oxford1997
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Oxford199729
Buttler, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1999
de Silva, VinUniversity of Oxford1999
Jardim, MarcosUniversity of Oxford19994
Smith, IvanUniversity of Oxford199914
Choy, S.-H.University of Oxford2000
Pons, DanielUniversity of London2002
Fine, JoelUniversity of London20035
Raza, AleksisUniversity of London2004
Ross, JuliusUniversity of London20046
Hodge, ThomasUniversity of London2005
Perutz, TimothyUniversity of London2005
Szekelyhidi, GaborUniversity of London20062
Sá Earp, HenriqueImperial College London2009
Wright, DominicUniversity of London2009
Hall, StuartUniversity of London2011
Spotti, CristianoImperial College London20122
Walpuski, ThomasImperial College London20131
Oliveira, GoncaloImperial College London2014
de Borbon, MartinImperial College London2016
Sektnan, Lars MartinImperial College London2016
Farhadpour, HamedInstitute for Studies in Theoretical Physics and Mathematics (IPM)2018
Doan, AleksanderState University of New York at Stony Brook2019
Li, YangImperial College London2019
Habibi Esfahani, SamanState University of New York at Stony Brook2022
Platt, DanielImperial College London2022
McCarthy, JohnImperial College London2023

According to our current on-line database, Simon Donaldson has 52 students and 237 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36909 for the advisor ID.