Thomas Milton Liggett


Ph.D. Stanford University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak Convergence of Conditioned Sums of Independent Random Vectors

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andjel, EnriqueUniversity of California, Los Angeles198041
Chen, DayueUniversity of California, Los Angeles19897
Handjani, ShirinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Jung, PaulUniversity of California, Los Angeles20035
Liu, XijianUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Matloff, NormanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19751
Puha, AmberUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Schwartz, DianeUniversity of California, Los Angeles1975
Vandenberg-Rodes, AlexanderUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Liggett has 9 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36685 for the advisor ID.