Björn E. Engquist


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1975 Sweden
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andersson, UlfKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2001
Brenan, KathrynUniversity of California, Los Angeles1983
Brookes, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Carney, SeanUniversity of Texas at Austin2020
Chung, Tsz Shun EricUniversity of California, Los Angeles200510
De Leon, DoreenUniversity of California, Los Angeles2000
Dorobantu, MihaiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1995
Dussinger, MilicaUniversity of Texas at Austin2020
E, WeinanUniversity of California, Los Angeles198934
Eliasson, PeterKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1993
Eriksson, OlleUppsala Universitet1982
Frederick, ChristinaUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Ghalayini, BassemUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Gray, MadisonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001
Gustavsson, KatarinaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2003
Haas, EricUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Hagdahl, StefanKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2005
Häggblad, JonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2012
Holst, HenrikKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2011
Hou, ThomasUniversity of California, Los Angeles198786
Huynh, QuyenUppsala Universitet1987
Johansson, ChristerKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2006
Kan, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Kreiss, GunillaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199612
Kupiainen, MarcoKungliga Tekniska Högskolan20091
Ledfelt, GunnarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2001
Lee, YoonsangUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Liu, Jian-GuoUniversity of California, Los Angeles199012
Liu, PeijiaUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Loubenets, AlexeiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2007
Luo, ErdingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Runborg, OlofKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19986
Sharp, RichardPrinceton University2005
Sjögreen, BjörnUppsala Universitet19885
Sun, YiPrinceton University2006
Tong, BoningUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Tornberg, Anna-KarinKungliga Tekniska Högskolan20006
Tran, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Wang, Chia-MingUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Wang, TachunUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Yang, YunanUniversity of Texas at Austin2018
Yeung, WingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Zhao, HongkaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles199612

According to our current on-line database, Björn Engquist has 43 students and 215 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36681 for the advisor ID.