Georgios Pappas


Ph.D. Columbia University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetic Models for Hilbert-Blumenthal Modular Varieties
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Theodore Christopher Kenneth Chinburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gurel, ErhanMichigan State University2007
Lee, SugilMichigan State University2020
Liu, Chung LungMichigan State University2012
Shadrach, RichardMichigan State University2014
Sulisz, GregoryMichigan State University2012
Zachos, IoannisMichigan State University2021
Zhao, ZhihaoMichigan State University2021

According to our current on-line database, Georgios Pappas has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36574 for the advisor ID.