Karen Kafadar


Ph.D. Princeton University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Confidence Intervals for the One- and Two- Sample Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bjork, KatheUniversity of Colorado Health Sciences Center2006
Hall, DeborahUniversity of Colorado Health Sciences Center1996
Heltshe, SonyaUniversity of Colorado Health Sciences Center2007
Lobser, GregoryUniversity of Colorado at Denver2006
Santos, A.M.University of Colorado at Denver2011
Werner, MarkUniversity of Colorado at Denver2003
Zakharyan, ArmenUniversity of Colorado at Denver2009

According to our current on-line database, Karen Kafadar has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35276 for the advisor ID.