David C. Hoaglin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal invariant estimation of location for three distributions and the invariant efficiencies of some other estimators

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Norton, JuliaHarvard University1977
Wermuth, NannyHarvard University197218

According to our current on-line database, David Hoaglin has 2 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35266 for the advisor ID.