Frederick Mosteller


Ph.D. Princeton University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On some useful inefficient statistics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Samuel Stanley Wilks
Advisor 2: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

D'Agostino, RalphHarvard University196822
Diaconis, PersiHarvard University1974157
Edwards, WardHarvard University195221
Elashoff, RobertHarvard University196326
Fienberg, StephenHarvard University1968147
Halvorsen, KatherineHarvard University1984
McIntosh, MartinHarvard University1996
Naus, JosephHarvard University19643
Wasserman, StanleyHarvard University19775
Weisberg, H. SanfordHarvard University197443

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Mosteller has 10 students and 434 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35033 for the advisor ID.