Nicholas John Rose


Ph.D. New York University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimum Time Solutions of Differential Equations with a Discontinuous Forcing Term
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: James Johnston Stoker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Astor, PeterStevens Institute of Technology1970
Bronson, RichardStevens Institute of Technology1968
Dhamacharoen, AmponNorth Carolina State University1986
Helm, HarryStevens Institute of Technology1963
Hill, DavidStevens Institute of Technology19631
Martin, JohnStevens Institute of Technology1965
Nichols, LeonardStevens Institute of Technology1963
Russell, LawrenceStevens Institute of Technology1966

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Rose has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33659 for the advisor ID.