Eli L. Turkel


Ph.D. New York University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Frontal Motion in the Atmosphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: James Johnston Stoker
Advisor 2: Eugene Isaacson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Danowitz, JeffreyTel Aviv University1994
Even-Dar Mandel, LiatTel Aviv University2012
Kahana, AdarTel Aviv University2021
Kashdan, EugeneTel Aviv University2004
Medvinsky, MichaelTel Aviv University2013
Muravin, BorisTel Aviv University2003
Olshansky, YaakovTel Aviv University2010
Peles, OrenTel Aviv University2017
Shaus, ArieTel Aviv University2017
Singer, IdoTel Aviv University2002
Yefet, AmirTel Aviv University1999

According to our current on-line database, Eli Turkel has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33341 for the advisor ID.