Matthew Ando


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Operations in Complex-oriented Cohomology Theories Related to Subgroups of Formal Groups

Advisor: Haynes Robert Miller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aramyan, NersesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2016
Chen, Hsian-YangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Gepner, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Lipsky, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Menon, DileepUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Zhang, NingchuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020

According to our current on-line database, Matthew Ando has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32954 for the advisor ID.