Kenneth Alan Ribet


Ph.D. Harvard University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Action on Division-Points of Abelian Varieties with Many Real Multiplications

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chi, Wên ChênUniversity of California, Berkeley19862
Ling, SanUniversity of California, Berkeley199013
Smith, GeneUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Poonen, BjornUniversity of California, Berkeley199455
Pyle, ElisabethUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Robertson, LeanneUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Jones, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Polito, JessicaUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Takahashi, ShuzoUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Csirik, JanosUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Agashe, AmodUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Romano, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Smithline, LawrenUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Calegari, FrancescoUniversity of California, Berkeley20029
Helm, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Dasgupta, SamitUniversity of California, Berkeley20045
Lim, Chu-WeeUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Fertig, RonUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Lyo, GraceUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Weinstein, JaredUniversity of California, Berkeley20073
Freeman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Jetchev, DimitarUniversity of California, Berkeley20082
Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Schaeffer, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Daub, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Yoo, HwajongUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Ribet has 26 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32910 for the advisor ID.