Kenneth Alan Ribet


Ph.D. Harvard University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Action on Division-Points of Abelian Varieties with Many Real Multiplications

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agashe, AmodUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Calegari, FrancescoUniversity of California, Berkeley20029
Chi, Wên ChênUniversity of California, Berkeley19862
Csirik, JanosUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Dasgupta, SamitUniversity of California, Berkeley20045
Daub, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Fertig, RonUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Freeman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Helm, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Jetchev, DimitarUniversity of California, Berkeley20082
Jones, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Ladd, WatsonUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Lim, Chu-WeeUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Ling, SanUniversity of California, Berkeley199013
Lyo, GraceUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Polito, JessicaUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Poonen, BjornUniversity of California, Berkeley199456
Pyle, ElisabethUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Robertson, LeanneUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Romano, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Schaeffer, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Smith, GeneUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Smithline, LawrenUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Takahashi, ShuzoUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Weinstein, JaredUniversity of California, Berkeley20073
Yoo, HwajongUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Ribet has 27 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32910 for the advisor ID.