Simon Willerton


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1997 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Vassiliev Invariants for Knots and for Pure Braids

Advisor: Elmer Gethin Rees

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bartlett, BruceUniversity of Sheffield20082
Koudenburg, SeerpUniversity of Sheffield2013
Elliott, JonathanUniversity of Sheffield2017
Fuller, BenjaminUniversity of Sheffield2017
Aravanis, ChristosUniversity of Sheffield2019
Salim, ShilanUniversity of Sheffield2021

According to our current on-line database, Simon Willerton has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32881 for the advisor ID.