Carl Gottfried Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Königsberg 1856 Germany
Dissertation: De problemate quodam mechanico, quod ad primam classem integralium ultraellipticorum revocatur

Advisor 1: Friedrich Julius Richelot
Advisor 2: Otto Hesse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Besser, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1885
Binder, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1900
Böger, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1886
Böttcher, EberhardUniversität Leipzig1875
Dingeldey, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1885
Dolezal, EduardUniversität Leipzig1891
Fine, HenryUniversität Leipzig1886
Fricke, RobertUniversität Leipzig1886
Gretschel, HeinrichUniversität Leipzig1873
Hartenstein, HermannUniversität Leipzig1887
Helm, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1881
Hofmann, FritzUniversität Leipzig1887
Khvolson, OrestSt. Petersburg State University and Universität Leipzig1875224
Korn, ArthurUniversität Leipzig1890
Korselt, AlwinUniversität Leipzig1902
Meutzner, PaulUniversität Leipzig1875
Meyer, KarlUniversität Leipzig1909
Neumann, ErnstUniversität Leipzig18983
Reinhardt, CurtUniversität Leipzig1882
Richter, MaxUniversität Leipzig1887
Rosenhauer, KarlUniversität Leipzig1911
Schiller, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1908
Schlegel, VictorUniversität Leipzig1881
Story, WilliamUniversität Leipzig187513034
Wehner, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig1890
Weichold, GuidoUniversität Leipzig1883
Weickert, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1879
Weyr, EmilUniversität Leipzig18696433

According to our current on-line database, Carl Neumann has 28 students and 19544 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32858 for the advisor ID.