John Lewis Rhodes


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Theory of Machines

Advisor: Warren Arthur Ambrose

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Maurer, WardUniversity of California, Berkeley19654
Nico, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Allen, Jr., DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Zalcstein, YechezkelUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Goodwin, JerroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Tilson, BretUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Stiffler, PriceUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Mayers, ex Baase, SaraUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Foster, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Pollatchek, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Henckell, KarstenUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Straubing, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Margolis, StuartUniversity of California, Berkeley197913
Austin, BeverlyUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Birget, Jean-CamilleUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Sing, BansonUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
McCammond, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley199113
Smolensky, RomanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Kientzle, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Nehaniv, ChrystopherUniversity of California, Berkeley19924
Baldinger, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Nunes, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Vanderwerf, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Elston, GillianUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Steinberg, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley19982
Heitsch, ChristineUniversity of California, Berkeley20001

According to our current on-line database, John Rhodes has 26 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32844 for the advisor ID.