Ward Douglas Maurer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Minimal Decompositions of Group Machines

Advisor: John Lewis Rhodes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, JoonUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Flannery, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Santos, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Ziegler, CarolUniversity of California, Berkeley1972

According to our current on-line database, Ward Maurer has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32398 for the advisor ID.