James Harris Simons


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Transitivity of Holonomy Systems

Advisor: Bertram Kostant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, DanielState University of New York at Stony Brook1976
Cheeger, JeffPrinceton University196742
Millson, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197311

According to our current on-line database, James Simons has 3 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32049 for the advisor ID.