Marvin Dennis Tretkoff


Ph.D. New York University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of the Monodromy Group of Covering

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Magnus
Advisor 2: Leon Ehrenpreis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berry, KevinStevens Institute of Technology1991
Curtis, DebraStevens Institute of Technology1995
Miniere, MichaelStevens Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Tretkoff has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31344 for the advisor ID.