S. Eldon (Sherman) Dyer


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Certain Conditions under Which the Sum of the Elements of a Continuous Collection of Continua Is an Arc
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Althoen, StevenCity University of New York1973
Braun, LouisCity University of New York1971
Gershenson, HillelThe University of Chicago19612
Goldstone, RichardCity University of New York1995
Jani, MahendraCity University of New York1978
Kirby, RobionThe University of Chicago1965392
McNamara, JamesThe University of Chicago1965
Miller, JohnRice University1967
Morava, JackRice University196817
Weld, KathrynCity University of New York1984

According to our current on-line database, S. Eldon Dyer has 10 students and 421 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 311 for the advisor ID.