Robert Phelan Langlands

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Yale University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semi-Groups and Representations of Lie Groups

Advisor: Cassius Ionescu Tulcea

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altug, SalimPrinceton University2013
Arthur, JamesYale University197015
Hales, ThomasPrinceton University198614
Kendirli, BarışYale University19761
Lai, K.Yale University1974
Osborne, Mason ScottYale University1972
Rogawski, JonathanPrinceton University19809
Shelstad, DianaYale University19742
Tandon, RajatYale University197312

According to our current on-line database, Robert Langlands has 9 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31056 for the advisor ID.