John Paul Albert


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Stability of Solitary Waves and the Decay of Small-Amplitude Waves in Nonlinear Dispersive Systems

Advisor: Jerry Lloyd Bona

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adekoya, OreoluwaThe University of Oklahoma2019
Alazman, AbdulrahmanThe University of Oklahoma2000
Bhattarai, SantoshThe University of Oklahoma2013
Kahlil, EstapraqThe University of Oklahoma2015
Nguyen, NghiemUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2004
Zeng, LeiThe University of Oklahoma2000

According to our current on-line database, John Albert has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31034 for the advisor ID.