David James Kaup


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Klein-Gordon Geon (physics)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: David Mandeen Zipoy
Advisor 2: Harold Saul Zapolsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burtsev, SergeyClarkson University
Herman, RussellClarkson University1988
Kawamoto, ShunjiClarkson University1993
Lakoba, TarasClarkson University1997
van Gorder, RobertUniversity of Central Florida20146
Vogel, ThomasUniversity of Central Florida2007

According to our current on-line database, David Kaup has 6 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30779 for the advisor ID.