Hao Wang


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Economical Ontology for Classical Arithmetic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aanderaa, StålHarvard University19671
Berger, RobertHarvard University1964
Cook, StephenHarvard University1966161
Even, ShimonHarvard University1963169
Friedman, JoyceHarvard University1965216

According to our current on-line database, Hao Wang has 5 students and 550 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29869 for the advisor ID.