Georg Ferdinand Ludwig Philipp Cantor


Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1867 Germany
Dissertation: De aequationibus secundi gradus indeterminatis

Advisor 1: Ernst Eduard Kummer
Advisor 2: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß


Barneck, AlfredMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg1910

According to our current on-line database, Georg Cantor has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29561 for the advisor ID.