H. Dugald Macpherson


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Enumeration of Orbits of Infinite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Jephson Cameron

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Archer, RichardUniversity of London1993
McLeish, SimonUniversity of London1994
Mosley, AlexanderUniversity of London1996
Johnson, KeithUniversity of Leeds1999
Mellor, TimothyUniversity of Leeds2003
Barbina, SilviaUniversity of Leeds2004
Bousbouras, SpirosUniversity of Leeds2005
Elwes, RichardUniversity of Leeds2005
Marshall, RichardUniversity of Leeds2007
Ryten, MarkUniversity of Leeds2007
Pauksztello, DavidUniversity of Leeds2008
Bradley-Williams, DavidUniversity of Leeds2015
Wolf (né Wood), DanielUniversity of Leeds2016
Garcia-Ramirez, ErickUniversity of Leeds2017
Siniora, DaoudUniversity of Leeds2017
Mennuni, RosarioUniversity of Leeds2020
Gallinaro, Francesco PaoloUniversity of Leeds2022

According to our current on-line database, H. Macpherson has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29547 for the advisor ID.