Patrick Ximenes Gallagher


Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Metric Diophantine Approximation in One and Several Dimensions

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gilman, RobertColumbia University19698
Goldfeld, DorianColumbia University1969129
Kwok, Chung-MoColumbia University1969
Travis, DennisColumbia University1969
Johnsen, JohnColumbia University1970
Brender, MelvinColumbia University1973
Fujii, AkioColumbia University197329
Devaney, MichaelColumbia University1975
Lefton, PhyllisColumbia University1975
Proulx, RonaldColumbia University1976
Small, MargotColumbia University1976
Huang, JuliaColumbia University1977
Purcell, FrankColumbia University1979
Joshi, RaginiColumbia University1980
Davis, RichardColumbia University1981
Wong, WilliamColumbia University1981
Cherowitzo, WilliamColumbia University19833
Kueh, Ka-LamColumbia University1986
Chu, MingColumbia University1988
Avidon, MichaelColumbia University1989
Chace, CharlesColumbia University1990
Rogers, KarenColumbia University1993
Zuehlke, JohnColumbia University2006

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Gallagher has 23 students and 192 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29521 for the advisor ID.