Patrick Ximenes Gallagher


Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Metric Diophantine Approximation in One and Several Dimensions

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avidon, MichaelColumbia University1989
Brender, MelvinColumbia University1973
Chace, CharlesColumbia University1990
Cherowitzo, WilliamColumbia University19833
Chu, MingColumbia University1988
Davis, RichardColumbia University1981
Devaney, MichaelColumbia University1975
Fujii, AkioColumbia University197329
Gilman, RobertColumbia University19698
Goldfeld, DorianColumbia University1969133
Huang, JuliaColumbia University1977
Johnsen, JohnColumbia University1970
Joshi, RaginiColumbia University1980
Kueh, Ka-LamColumbia University1986
Kwok, Chung-MoColumbia University1969
Lefton, PhyllisColumbia University1975
Proulx, RonaldColumbia University1976
Purcell, FrankColumbia University1979
Rogers, KarenColumbia University1993
Small, MargotColumbia University1976
Travis, DennisColumbia University1969
Wong, WilliamColumbia University1981
Zuehlke, JohnColumbia University2006

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Gallagher has 23 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29521 for the advisor ID.