Dimitri Nanopoulos


Ph.D. University of Sussex 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Tests of Unified Weak and Electromagnetic Gauge theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Norman Dombey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dreiner, HerbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19815
Faraggi, AlonTexas A&M University1991
Mohanty, SubhendraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Wang, JinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Yuan, KajiaTexas A&M University1991

According to our current on-line database, Dimitri Nanopoulos has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 293410 for the advisor ID.