Lawrence Sklar


Ph.D. Princeton University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Inter-theoretic Reduction in Natural Science
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Carl Gustav Hempel
Advisor 2: Paul Benacerraf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joyce, JamesUniversity of Michigan19911
Kaplan, MarkUniversity of Michigan1978

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Sklar has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 286983 for the advisor ID.